How Forever Feels (Friends First #4)

How Forever Feels (Friends First, #4)

by Laura Drewry

# OF STARS 5/5

Genre: ROMANCE

Pages: 300

Overview:

From USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry comes a warm and witty new Friends First novel—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery. How Forever Feels is a sweet tale about the one that got away . . . and the one that came back.

Maya McKay’s heart is as big as Jack Rhodes’s shoulders are broad. Their chemistry is out of control, but it could never work between them because Jack is more than just best friends with her cheating ex-husband—they’re like brothers. Maya, the sensitive, practical florist, has given up on love and is ready to settle for like. But now that Jack’s around again, he’s stirring up old feelings—and turning Maya’s fantasies into irresistible reality.

Jack blew his chance with Maya years ago when he stepped aside for his best friend, Will, and he’s still kicking himself about it. Maya was promised forever once before, and she got burned. But when Jack realizes that second chances aren’t going to fall out of the sky, he seizes the moment—and the woman he’s always loved—to show her how forever truly feels.

Reviewed by Tammy:

This book is part of a series. This is the first one I have read from it. I found the story to be good and entertaining. We meet a woman who is dealing with her ex and his slut. We meet his best friend who has been in love with her for years. Will they be able to move past their issues to grab the happiness that is in front of them? Will they let it stand in the way? Will she make him choose her over his family? Will it even be a choice?


I received this free copy from the Author for an honest review.

One thought on “How Forever Feels (Friends First #4)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s