Release Blitz :: WAKING THE BEAR

WAKING THE BEAR by Kerry Adrienne

A shifter war is brewing and Griff must decide between the clan he has to protect and the woman destined to be his mate. WAKING THE BEAR is a tale where passion and danger lurk in the heart of the forest. This novel is perfect for fans of The Bear King’s Captive by Milly Taiden and Reinike by Becca Fanning.

Praise for Waking the Bear:

Waking the Bear is a quick shifter read that will have you coming back for more from this author, I know I will.” Night Owl Reads

I’m rating Waking the Bear a 5 out of 5 stars.” Reviews by a Thrifty Mom

Follow the tour August 1st – 5th and enter for a chance to win a picnic basket for two! (US Residents Only)

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29259/?

Follow the blitz!

August 1st

Jen’s Reading Obsession Spotlight + Excerpt

Just Paranormal Romance Guest Post

Mrs.Leif’s Two Fangs About It Book Reviews Spotlight + Excerpt

Stuck in Books Spotlight + Excerpt

What She Reads Blog Review

August 2nd

Evermore Books Author Interview

Loving Books Review

More Books than Livros Review

She Hearts Books Review

August 3rd

Blushing Reads Review

Literary Escapism Guest Post

Never Too Many to Read Review

Reese’s Reviews Spotlight + Excerpt

Straight Shootin’ Book Reviews Review

The Avid Reader Author Interview

August 4th

Book Loving Pixies Review

Cara’s Book Boudior Review

Fresh Fiction Guest Post

Joyfully Reviewed Spotlight + Excerpt

Lacey’s Love of Literature Review

Those Crazy Book Chicks Spotlight + Excerpt

August 5th

Nikki’s Book Nook Review

Lipstick ‘N Lashes Chronicles Review

T&L Book Reviews Review + Guest Post

Sportochick’s Musings Review

0816_ 9781460397442_WakingTheBear_Web (2)

Title: Waking the Bear

Series: Shifter Wars

Author: Kerry Adrienne

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: August 1, 2016*

Publisher: Carina Press

Print Length: 212 pages

Format: Digital

Digital ISBN: 9781460397442

Synopsis:

Sexy shifter passion is awakened when two unlikely lovers are challenged by secrets, danger and an unstoppable need to claim one’s mate…

For human Amy Francis, the secluded cabin in Deep Creek is the haven she needs to map out a fresh new start. She never expected her heart to be reawakened by a distraction like Griff Martin, commanding yet gentle, too ferociously sensual to ignore. It’s clear that patrolling the forest is more than a job to Griff—it’s a means of survival. But what Amy doesn’t realize is she’s reawakened the beast within him.

Griff’s dormant hunger is stirred by this intoxicating woman…and threatened by the secret she must never learn. Duty-bound to defend his bear clan against an avenging pride of lion shifters, Griff’s entire world is upended when he meets Amy. His animal need to claim his mate has taken hold, but that very desire could seal her fate as an unwitting pawn in battle.

Now, as a shifter war looms, Griff must decide between letting Amy go or following his most carnal instincts. To have her would change his life…but risk everything he knows and was born to protect.

*Previously published, newly revised by author

Order Now: Amazon | Carina Press | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | ARe

Guest Post

Waking the Bear soundtrack

I don’t always listen to music when I write, but I did listen to it pretty often while writing this book, or while I was driving around thinking about the book. I do have a playlist I listened to the most—it’s Marilyn Manson. To be fair, I have over thirty Marilyn Manson playlists on my iTunes, but this is the one I listened to the most:

  1. The Beautiful People
  2. Tourniquet
  3. Angel with the Scabbed Wings
  4. The Reflecting God
  5. Hey, Cruel World
  6. No Reflection
  7. If I was your Vampire
  8. The Fight Song
  9. Disposable Teens
  10. Target Audience
  11. The Nobodies
  12. Great Big White World
  13. Mechanical Animals
  14. Rock is Dead
  15. (s)AINT
  16. Spade
  17. The Bright Young Things
  18. Deep Six
  19. Third Day of a Seven Day Binge
  20. Coma White

An interesting tidbit. I recently met Manson at a meet and greet and thanked him for his music’s inspiration for my writing. He was super gracious and kind and said he wanted to get back to writing books. I plan to dedicate a book to him soon.

Other Books By Kerry Adrienne:

KA_StormDamaged

Storm Damaged:

In a world where humans don’t know mermaids exist, Mari leaves her home in the ocean to escape her mother, her betrothed, and her tribe’s expectations in order to make a go of independence on land. Chase, former Navy diver and self-appointed curmudgeon-who-isn’t-worthy-of-love, lost his brother in a freak diving accident and now fears the ocean he once loved.

Mari’s a mermaid with a plan. She has to get the sexy bartender, Chase, to remain on the island so she can get him into her bed. Trouble is, he’s afraid of the water and there’s a hurricane coming. But with Mari’s betrothed on the rampage over a centuries-old vendetta, the storm isn’t the worst thing they’ll have to face.

Storm Damaged is available now: Amazon | Kobo | ARe

TWandB_cover

The Wolf and the Butterfly:

Nika, the pack’s newest scout, wants nothing more than to please his Alpha. When he discovers a beautiful, and very sick, stranger in the woods outside Los Lobos, he finds himself torn between his duty and his hormones. The stranger carries a deadly wolf virus—one that hasn’t been seen in the Black Hills in ages.

Kimi, a Lakota Sioux, is dying. She’s transported herself forward in time, hoping to find the cure to the illness that’s stricken her tribe. Her only chance for survival is to trust Nika, even if she’s not used to having help.

To find the cure and save the pack, Nika and Kimi must travel to a time long ago—before the Lakota populated the Black Hills—a time filled with dangers neither can imagine. Their growing attraction may save them, or kill them both. 

The Wolf and the Butterfly is available now: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | ARe

About Kerry Adrienne:

MCP-Kerry-Vail-2-small-large-300x200


Repped by the fabulous Marisa Corvisiero with the Corvisiero Literary Agency. http://www.corvisieroagency.com/

http://www.corvisieroagency.com/

Kerry loves history and spends large amounts of time wondering about people who lived and walked on Earth in the past. She’s a mom to three daughters, six cats, and various small animals. Her husband says she’s a marketer’s dream, as she often believes everything she hears—at least initially. Her shoe horde will attest to her fine shopping skills.

In addition to writing, Kerry loves to sew (costumes and cosplay, especially), draw, paint, make chainmail, and play guitar.

Her new love is her Mini Cooper Convertible, Sheldon, and they have already gone on many adventures. They travel to as many concerts as they can–especially Green Day and Marilyn Manson.

You can visit her much-neglected costuming blog here: http://cloakandcostume.blogspot.com/ Maybe she’ll have time to update it soon.



Connect with Kerry: Website | Blog Facebook | Twitter Amazon

barclay button

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s